Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program

Type Partial scholarship
Study destination Malaysia
Qualifications Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree
Applying deadline Jan. 30, 2020
Provider email Scholarships@ACFE.com
Provider phone
Eligible nationalities Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, (+232)
  • International University of Malaya-Wales (IUMW)


Through the Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship, the ACFE Foundation supports the education of students who have an interest in pursuing a career in fraud examination. The scholarship provides an opportunity for students to advance their education and anti-fraud career paths. Many of these outstanding and deserving students go on to become Certified Fraud Examiners.

The Ritchie-Jennings Memorial scholarship award amounts are $10,000, $5,000, $2,500, and $1,000. Scholarships are awarded in U.S. dollars and include a one-year ACFE Student Associate membership. Awards will be paid directly to the award recipient’s university.


Scholarship applicants must currently be enrolled full-time and similarly enrolled during the 2020-2021 academic year at an accredited, four-year college or university. Applicants must have a declared major or minor in accounting, business administration, finance or criminal justice and demonstrate a desire to pursue a career in fraud examination or similar anti-fraud profession. Applicants must also meet the additional criteria as follows-

Additionally, the following applicants are not eligible for ths scholarship-


Apply on the scholarship website.