ACCA – Association of Chartered Certificate Accountants

West George College
United Kingdom
Study mode
1 year
Contact the university / college
Tuition fee (local)
Contact the university / college
Tuition fee (foreign)
Contact the university / college

Entry Requirements

There are various entry points on to the ACCA Qualification, depending on the your previous academic qualifications.• For all entry points it is mandatory that you be at least 18 years of age.

  • English Proficiency (IELTS or equivalents)
  • Students with 5.5 and above can commence the course immediately
  • Students with 5.0 – will be required to take a 3-month pre-sessional English course
  • Students with 4.5–will be required to take a 6-month pre-sessional English course
  • Two A Levels and three GCSEs or equivalent in five separate subjects, including English and Mathematics.

Mature Student Entry Route (MSER)

  • Students over the of age 21 qualify for this route
  • No academic qualifications required
  • Must pass the equivalent of Papers F2, Management Accounting and F3, Financial Accounting within two years before further progression to the ACCA qualification

Graduate Entry Route

  • Relevant degree holders from ACCA-accredited institutions may be exempted from all nine exams within the Fundamentals level and register directly at the Professional level. No exemptions are available at the Professional level.
  • The students are required to apply for exemptions directly to ACCA and are advised to check the exemptions available before they start the course. Degrees with some relevance may also qualify for exemptions.
  • The number of exemptions you can claim will depend on how closely your previous qualifications match the content of the ACCA syllabus. For example, if you have completed a relevant degree from an ACCA accredited university, you may be eligible to claim exemption from up to all nine exams within the

Fundamentals level.
Acces to ACCA via CAT Qualification:

  • No academic qualifications required
  • Sit Certified Accounting Technician (CAT) qualification first and then transfer to the Skills module of the ACCA Qualification by claiming exemption from the first three papers in the Knowledge module


The ACCA Qualification exam syllabus is divided into two levels; Fundamentals and Professional.

The Fundamentals level is divided into two modules: Knowledge and Skills. The Knowledge module has 3 subjects and introduces you to the core areas of financial and management accounting. The Skills module contains 6 subjects, which comprehensively cover the main technical areas that any accountant, is expected to, have mastered

(nine papers in total)

Knowledge: (can be taken as computer-based exam)

  • Accountant in Business
  • Management Accounting
  • Financial Accounting Skills

Skills: (Paper-based Examinations)

  • Corporate and Business Law
  • Performance Management
  • Taxation
  • Financial Reporting
  • Audit and Assurance
  • Financial Management

The Professional level is divided into two modules: Essentials and Options.
Both these modules have been set at an intellectual level equivalent to that expected of a student taking a Masters degree. All students have to complete the three papers in the Essentials module. The Options module contains four papers, but you only need to complete two.

Share this