EasyUni logo



The Institute of Chartered Accountants in English and Wales (ICAEW)

Course overview

Qualification Professional and Vocational
Study mode Full-time
Duration 5 years
Intakes March, September
Tuition (Local students) $ 15,319
Tuition (Foreign students) $ 15,319


The Certified Accounting Technician (CAT) is a vocational qualification designed by ACCA that will allow you to support the work of professional accountants. The CAT qualification is the stepping stone to the ACCA Qualification and membership of the global body for professional accountants.





$ 15,319
Local students
$ 15,319
Foreign students

Estimated cost as reported by the Institution.


$ 21
Local students
$ 149
Foreign students

Student Visa

$ 513
Foreign students

Every effort has been made to ensure that information contained in this website is correct. Changes to any aspects of the programmes may be made from time to time due to unforeseeable circumstances beyond our control and the Institution and EasyUni reserve the right to make amendments to any information contained in this website without prior notice. The Institution and EasyUni accept no liability for any loss or damage arising from any use or misuse of or reliance on any information contained in this website.

Entry Requirements

Aged between 18 to 23 years, with one of the criteria below:

i. Diploma / Advanced Diploma and Degree in any field of studies from a nationally accredited university (CGPA 2.50 / pass)

ii. Professional accountancy qualification

iii. CFAB (pass)

iv. STPM / A-Level (CGPA 3.00 (BBB) and above / BBB and above)

v. AUSMAT / SAM (ATAR 80 and above)

vi. CIMP / CPU (80% and above)

vii. MUFY (80% and above)

viii. CAT (80% average)

ix. UEC (15 points and below in best 5 subjects (including A’s in English and

Mathematics, minimum of B’s in the remaining 3 subjects)

x. Any foundations approved by MQA (average mark of 80% and above)

For pathway iv, v, vi, vii, x, credit in SPM Mathematics and English is required.

English Language Requirements*

English language proficiency may be demonstrated by any of the following:

•evidence that English is the language of instruction in secondary or tertiary studies completed; or

Other English language proficiency requirements such as:

  • IELTS (academic) minimum 6.5 and at least 6.0 for each individual band
  • TOEFL (paper-based) minimum 600 and TWE (Test of Written English) 6

* For Malaysian students entering using an entry qualification whereby the medium of instruction is not in English, MQA requires the student to possess a MUET or international English proficiency qualification in order to register for the programme


The ACA comprises three levels – the Certificate Level, Professional Level and Advanced Level.

    Certificate level papers introduce you to the core concepts underpinning accountancy.
    Professional level papers is where you can demonstrate how you can develop and apply technical knowledge and skills.
    The Advanced Level is where the ACA demonstrates its world-leading quality. The modules will stretch you to adopt a multi-disciplinary approach and prove that you can use judgment as well as technical and analytical skills.


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. By using this site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy , Privacy Statement and Terms & Conditions .

Maximum 6 courses for comparison!

Chat on WhatsApp

Courses selected for comparison